The Book Publicity Blog

News, Tips, Trends and Miscellany for Book Publicists

New book critic at The New York Times

The New York Observer reports that Dwight Garner, Senior Editor at The New York Times Book Review, has now shifted to the daily Times.

***

Columbus Day is an odd holiday — we have the day off, but many other people don’t, so when the email messages start appearing I always wonder if maybe I was actually supposed to be at work.  It was nice having the day off, though, especially since I ran my third half marathon in four weeks on Sunday.  (You can’t really get in a good race at that rate, but it’s good for getting in some hard runs before a marathon.)  Plus, as I was waiting for the ferry to take me to the race start on Staten Island, I overheard this gem.  Two guys were standing behind me and one said to the other, “I’ll give you five dollars if you pee off the side of the ferry.  Five.  Dollars.”

October 13, 2008 - Posted by | Update Your Database | , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Hi mates, its wonderful piece of writing about cultureand completely defined, keep it up all the time.

    Comment by Heath | March 3, 2013 | Reply

  2. Wonderful post! We are linking to this particularly great content on our website. Keep up the great writing.

    Comment by Lee | March 5, 2013 | Reply

  3. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It will always be exciting to read content from other authors and use a little something from their websites.

    Comment by Jermaine | April 19, 2013 | Reply

  4. I’ve been browsing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

    Comment by Chelsea | May 5, 2013 | Reply

  5. The early games in lacrosse history essentially had no protective gear at all. The moral environment in almost all places is not safe and good, therefore it is the best way for parents to engage their children. timeless British classics on united kingdom Gold and of course Nike mercurial soccer cleats, Newcastle United on Sky Sports.

    Comment by Lemuel | September 19, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

