The Book Publicity Blog

News, Tips, Trends and Miscellany for Book Publicists

Newspaper front pages

I read a lot of newspapers online.  Okay, I read all newspapers online.  The upside is I get a lot of information; the downside is that I don’t see placement, ads, fonts (I’m very picky about my serifs, you know), etc.  I usually try to take a look at the front page of the NYT and a few weeks ago FishBowlDC started posting the front pages of all the DC papers.  Front pages indicate the tone of the newspaper (think of the New York Times vs. the New York Post or even another broadsheet like the New York Sun), so it’s useful to take a look at least every now and then.

April 8, 2008 - Posted by | Miscellaneous |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

